Leadership Team

The leadership at EMH&T has a deep commitment to the firm’s clients, employees, and the communities we serve. EMH&T’s leadership is reflective of a professional firm replete with talent, expertise, and a genuine interest in our clients. This dynamic and talented group is truly engaged in every part of the business–from employee and client satisfaction to corporate growth. Their collaborative approach to being solution-oriented partners for our clients, combined with a phenomenal positive attitude, sets the tone for the rest of the firm. 

Sandy Doyle-Ahern, MEn


Doug Romer, PE

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Ken Shoemaker

Chief Financial Officer

Chad Jordan

Director of Accounting

Miles Hebert, PE, CFM, LEED Green Assoc.

Director of Infrastructure Pursuits

Mike Keller, PE

Director of Public Works

Todd Cunningham, PE

Director of Development

Steve Schehl, PE

Director of Development

Travis Eifert, PE, SI

Director of Urban Design

Mike Peecook, PS

Director of Land Survey

Mike Brehm, PE

Director of Transportation Partnerships

Shawn Arden, PE, CFM, LEED AP, CPESC

Director of Water Resources

Abby Cueva, PE

Director of Transportation Planning and Design

Lawrence Creed, Esq., PE

Director of Traffic Engineering

Marcia Bland, PE, ENV SP, LEED Green Assoc.

Director of Infratechnologies

Jim Dziatkowicz, PLA, ASLA

Director of Planning and Landscape Architecture

Rob Milligan

Director of Environmental Services

Adam Burger, PE

Director of Design Innovation

Russ Henestofel, LEED AP

Director of Industrial and Logistics

Jennifer Brown, CCM

Director of Construction Services

Joel Brown, MA

Manager of Cultural Resources